freckles_and_figs
freckles_and_figs42, London
"Live what you love"
Favourite Book: How yoga works Geshe Michael Roach
Favourite Song: Elbow: One day like this
Favourite Film: When Harry met Sally
Favourite Quote: "Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it" Rumi

Additional Information

3 things I could not live without:
family, friends, figs
A bit about me...:
I'm a good blend of crazy and calm. I love people, I love to laugh, to dance, to explore the world- I love to travel but also love home. I love the sea. Being creative in the kitchen ( 85, 5% vegan ) I am thoughtful, passionate, compassionate, romantic and kind. I don’t have kids but I do love kids. The wellbeing and of others and the planet are super important to me, but I am not fanatical about it and I’m not interested in pushing my values onto others, just sharing what makes me smile! Being happy and grounded is key.
For me the benefits of yoga are... (e.g. spiritual, physical etc.) :
I always say that for me, yoga is the study of the self. I love it because it helps me re-connect with myself, be calm, be present... and I love practcing with other people, and laughing together as we try and stand on our heads. And fail.
I am hoping to meet...:
Someone who makes my heart shine. Someone that can make me laugh so much I cry, that needs to be silly as much as spiritual. Someone that wants to know and understand me as well as they know themselves. someone who understands that being happy as individuals means we will always be happy together. Someone that can balance optimism with realism. Someone who wants to jump up and down and get excited about life with me, and will make things happen rather than just talk about it. Someone who makes me feel dizzy when I look at them because I really fancy the pants off them. Oh, and romance...No amount of yoga can ever replace my appreciation of good 'ole fashion romance.
I have been practising yoga for... ( e.g. 1 yr, 5 yrs, 10 yrs) :
A long time, but 1 year practising daily. I've just started a yoga teacher training course.
If I could be any animal for a day, I would be a... because...:
Sloth...because they have so nailed walking meditation.
In my bedroom you will find:
Almost everything I own ( which isn't much!)
My guests (living or dead, actual people or fictional characters) to the ultimate dinner party would include...:
Rumi
Jesus
Graham Norton
will smith
B.K.S Iyengar
Geshe Michael Roach
My grandmas'
Ottolenghi ( get tips for next dinner party for which I will have had time to reconsider said guest list)
My ideal date would be (e.g. candlelit dinner):
deserted beach house
My ideal vacation would be:
somewhere sunny
My motto in life is...:
If you dream it you can do it.

Quick Details

Body Type: Slim
Do I have children?: No
Dream home: Beach House
Drink?: Socially
Education: University
Eye Color: Green
Favourite music: Bhangra, Blues, Classical, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip-Hop, Indie, Mantra, Pop, Rock, World
Hair Color: Blonde
Height: 5ft - 5ft3
Hobbies: Art, Cinema, Cooking, Gardening, Live Music, Music, Photography, Reading, Relaxing!, Shopping, Sports/Fitness, The Arts, Theatre, Trains/Planes/Automobiles, Travelling, Yoga
I practice: Daily
Languages: English, French, Turkish
Love: Animals, Exercise, Grapefruit, Journeys, Mornings
Love less!: Babies, Politics, Poodles, Rain, Reality TV, Suduko, Winter
Profession: Studying
Religion: Spiritual
Smoke?: Never
Star sign: Pisces
Style of yoga: Hatha, Iyengar
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function
Sorry but you must login or register in order to use this function